2012 MAHPERD Award Winners

Secondary Physical Education
Teacher of The Year
Tom Hinds

Cony High School

Elementary Physical Education
Teacher Of The Year
Marcia Grant

Blue Point School, Scarborough

Layperson Award
Catherine Hoffmann

Maine Dairy and Nutrition Council

Worthy of Highest Praise for Distinguished Leadership

Christine Bearce

K-3 Physical Education Teacher and Assistant Principal

Longfellow Elementary School, Portland

Worthy of Praise
Jayne Chase

Physical Education and Health Education Consultant
Maine Department of Education

Worthy of Praise
Dr. Sue N. Kelly

Saint Joseph’s College

2012 MAHPERD Outstanding Future Professionals

University of Maine

Timothy B. Arbo
Kristen M. Espling

University of Maine Presque Isle

Randi Kaplan

University of New England

Ethan Wells
Jeff Duplisea

St. Joseph’s College

Theresa Hendrix
Matt Medeiros

Husson University

Gabrielle Duke

University of Maine Farmington

Paige Hammond


Follow us on:

MAHPERD is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.  

201 Bradley Street      Portland, ME  04102


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software